Greek National Committee

Co-Chairs

Mrs. Christina Kyriakopoulou

Vice President – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email: xkyriakopoulou@gmail.com

 

Dr. Filippos Tsimpoglou

Director General – National Library of Greece

Email: ftsimp@nlg.gr

 

Mrs. Alexandra Papazoglou

President – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Director of the Libraries of the Hellenic American Educational Foundation (Athens College – Psychico College)

Email: apapazoglou@haef.gr, papazoglou.alexandra@gmail.com

 

Members

Mrs. Maria Alexandraki

Librarian – Information Specialist. Hononary President Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email:m.alexandraki@yahoo.com

 

Mrs. Antonia Arahova

IFLA Governing Board Member

IFLA Division Chair IV

IFLA Professional & Financial Committee Member

Head of Library – President of Hellenic Democracy Private Office

Email:Tonia.arahova@gmail.com

 

Mrs. Hara Brindesi

Head librarian – Eugenides Foundation

Email: hbrinde@eugenfound.edu.gr

 

Mrs. Ava Chalkiadaki

City of Athens. Organization of Culture, Sports & Youth

Member of the Board. Coordinator of (Municipal) Libraries Committee

Email: achalk@otenet.gr

 

Mrs. Eleni Droulia

Head of the Hellenic Parliament Library

Email: e.droulia@parliament.gr; reference@parliament.gr

 

Dr Panorea Gaitanou

General Secretary – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email: rgaitanou@gmail.com

 

Dr Emmanouel Garoufallou

Assistant Professor and Deputy Head, Department of Library Science and Information Systems, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki

Vice President, HEAL-Link (Hellenic Academic Libraries Link)

Email: mgarou@libd.teithe.gr; garoufallou@gmail.com

 

Mrs. Eleni Kalogeraki

Medical librarian, MSc – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email: Ekalog99@yahoo.com

 

Dr Anthi Katsirikou

Director of the Library of the University of Piraeus

Email: anthi@unipi.gr; anthi@asmda.com

 

Mrs. Venetia Kogkou

Librarian MSc – Museologist

Treasurer – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email: Benetia2004@yahoo.gr

 

Dr Alexandros Koulouris

Assistant Professor, Department of Library Science and Information Systems, Athens University of Applied Sciences

Email: akoul@teiath.gr; koulouris.a@gmail.com

 

Mr. Georgios Kyratsos

Librarian – Archivist

Deputy Secretary, Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Historical Archives, Piraeus Bank Group Cultural Foundation

Email: gkyratsos@yahoo.gr

 

Mr. Antonios Mourikis

University Librarian – Athens University of Economics and Business

Email: mourikis@aueb.gr

 

Dr Christos Papatheodorou

Professor, Department of Archives, Library Sciences and Museology, Ionian University, Corfu, Greece

Email: papatheodor@ionio.gr

 

Mrs. Alexandra Papazoglou

Director of the Libraries of the Hellenic American Educational Foundation (Athens College – Psychico College)

Email: apapazoglou@haef.gr; papazoglou.alexandra@gmail.com

 

Mr. Dimitris Politis

Librarian

Member of the Board of the Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists

Email: odimpol@gmail.com

 

Dr Michalis Sfakakis

President of the Hellenic General Council of Libraries

Email: sfakakis@gmail.com

 

Mrs. Giogia Siokou

Librarian – Novelist – Member of UNICEF Council

Email: Giogia.siokou@gmail.com

 

Mr. Panagiotis Themistokleous

Librarian, Open University of Cyprus

CALIS President

Email: themistocleous@ouc.ac.cy

 

Mrs. Matina Tsafou

Senior Lecturer, Department of Library Science and Information Systems, Athens University of Applied Sciences

Email: Tsafou.matina@gmail.com

 

Mr. GIannis Tsakonas

Acting Director, Library and Information Center, University of Patras

Email: john@lis.upatras.gr

 

Mr. Vassilis Tsiboukis

American Spaces Specialist – Public Affairs/U.S. Embassy

Email: Tsiboukisvg@state.gov

 

Mrs. Eliza Tsolakou

General Manager – City of Athens Convention & Visitors Bureau

Deputy Chair – ICCA Mediterranean Chapter

Email: etsolakou@athenscvb.gr

 

Dr Eftichia Vraimaki

Administrative coordination, National Library of Greece

Email: evraimaki@nlg.gr

 

Subcommittees

1. Delegate Marketing Plan Subcommittee

Eva Semertzaki (coordinator)

Members:  Alexandra Papazoglou, Dr.Michalis Sfakakis, Dr. Matina Tsafou, Giannis Tsakonas, Dr. Eftichia Vraimaki

 

2. Library Visits / Satellite Meetings Subcommittee

Eva Semertzaki (project coordinator)

Members: Dr. Hara Brindezi, Eleni Droulia, Dr. Pano rea Gaitanou, Dr. Anthi Katsirikou,  Eleni Kalogeraki, Dr. Eftychia Koufakou,  Georgios Kyratsos, Alexandra Papazoglou, Dr. Michalis Sfakakis, Dr. Matina Tsafou, Dr. Eftichia Vraimaki

 

3. Press and Promotion Subcommittee

Dr. Anthi Katsirikou (coordinator)

Members: Antonia Arahova, Joanna Demakis, Hara Brindesi, Christina Kyriakopoulou, Alexandra Papazoglou, Vasiliki Rigakou, Eva Semertzaki, Dr. Betty Tsakarestou, Argyroula Tzormpatzaki

 

4. Social Events Subcommittee

Giorgos Glossiotis and Stephanie Merakos (coordinators)

Members:  Ava Chalkiadaki, Venetia Kogkou, Chistina Kyriakopoulou , Antonis Mourikis, Alexandra Papazoglou, Vassiliki Strakantouna, Dr. Filippos Tsimpoglou

 

5. Sponsorship & Exhibition Subcommittee

Antonios Mourikis (coordinator)

Members: Antonia Arahova, Dr. Michalis Gerolimos, Joan Demakis, Vera Kriezi, Christima Kyriakopoulou, Alexandra Papazoglou, Dimitris Politis, Dr. Filippos Tsimpoglou

 

6. Visas Subcommittee

Vassilis Tsiboukis (coordinator)

Members: Evi Charitoudi, Magda Tsoumi

 

7. Volunteers Subcommittee

Dr. Evgenia Vasilakaki, (coordinator)

Members: Fotini Avdelli, Mariangela Christopoulou,  Dr. Emmanouel Garoufallou, Chistina Katsinika, Athanasios Kotsovos, Eleni Mamma, Dr. Christos Papatheodorou , Aristea Protonotariou, Dr. Stamatia Tsafou