Greece National Committee

Co-Chairs

Mrs. Christina Kyriakopoulou
Vice President – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email:xkyriakopoulou@gmail.com

Dr. Filippos Tsimpoglou
Director General – National Library of Greece
Email: ftsimp@nlg.gr

Mrs. Alexandra Papazoglou
President – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Director of the Libraries of the Hellenic American Educational Foundation (Athens College – Psychico College)
Email: apapazoglou@haef.gr, papazoglou.alexandra@gmail.com

 

Project Coordinators

Mr. Georgios Glossiotis
Project Coordinator for Sponsorship and for Social Programme Member of the Governing Board – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email: glossiotis@gmail.com

Mrs. Eva Semertzaki
Project Coordinator for Library Visits / Satellite Meetings and for Press / Promotion Head of Library and Deputy Director, Centre for Culture, Research and Documentation – Bank of Greece
AGLIS contact person for IFLA and AGLIS Secretary General Chair, IFLA Knowledge Management Section 2017-2019
Email: esemertzaki@gmail.com

Dr. Evgenia Vasilakaki
Project Coordinator for Volunteers and for Visa Support and Advice, Project Manager – National Library of Greece
Lecturer – Department of Archival, Library & Information Studies, University of West Attica, Athens, Greece
Email: evasilak@nlg.gr

 

Members

Mrs. Maria Alexandraki
Librarian – Information Specialist, Hononary President Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email: m.alexandraki@yahoo.com

Mrs. Antonia Arahova
IFLA Governing Board Member, IFLA Division Chair IV, IFLA Professional & Financial Committee Member
Head of Library – President of Hellenic, Democracy Private Office
Email: Tonia.arahova@gmail.com

Mrs. Hara Brindesi
Head Librarian – Eugenides Foundation
Email: hbrinde@eugenfound.edu.gr

Mrs. Ava Chalkiadaki
City of Athens, Organization of Culture, Sports & Youth, Member of the Board, Coordinator of (Municipal) Libraries Committee
Email: achalk@otenet.gr

Mrs. Eleni Droulia
Head of the Hellenic Parliament Library
Email: e.droulia@parliament.gr

Dr. Panorea Gaitanou
Member – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email: rgaitanou@gmail.com

Dr. Emmanouel Garoufallou
Assistant Professor and Deputy Head, Department of Library Science and Information Systems, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki
Vice President, HEAL-Link (Hellenic Academic Libraries Link)
Email: mgarou@libd.teithe.gr; garoufallou@gmail.com

Dr. Michalis Gerolimos
Systems and Electronic Resources Librarian, National Library of Greece
Email: m.gerolimos@nlg.gr

Mrs. Eleni Kalogeraki
Medical Librarian, MSc
Email: Ekalog99@yahoo.com

Dr. Anthi Katsirikou
Director of the Library of the University of Piraeus
Email: anthi@unipi.gr; anthi@asmda.com

Mrs. Venetia Kogkou
Librarian MSc – Museologist, Treasurer – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email: Benetia2004@yahoo.gr

Dr. Alexandros Koulouris
Assistant Professor, Department of Archival, Library & Information Studies, University of West Attica, Athens, Greece
Email: akoul@teiath.gr; koulouris.a@gmail.com

Mr. Georgios Kyratsos
Librarian – Archivist, Historical Archives, Piraeus Bank Group Cultural Foundation
Email: gkyratsos@yahoo.gr

Mr. Antonios Mourikis
University Librarian – Athens University of Economics and Business
Email: mourikis@aueb.gr

Dr. Christos Papatheodorou
Professor, Department of Archives, Library Sciences and Museology, Ionian University, Corfu, Greece
Email: papatheodor@ionio.gr

Mr. Dimitris Politis
Librarian Deputy Secretary General – Association of Greek Librarians and Information Scientists
Email: odimpol@gmail.com

Dr. Michalis Sfakakis
President of the Hellenic General Council of Libraries
Email: sfakakis@gmail.com

Mrs. Giogia Siokou
Librarian – Novelist – Member of UNICEF Council
Email: Giogia.siokou@gmail.com

Mr. Panagiotis Themistokleous
Librarian, Open University of Cyprus CALIS President
Email: themistocleous@ouc.ac.cy

Mrs. Matina Tsafou
Senior Lecturer, Department of Archival, Library & Information Studies, University of West Attica, Athens, Greece
Email: Tsafou.matina@gmail.com

Mr. Glannis Tsakonas
Acting Director, Library and Information Center, University of Patras
Email: john@lis.upatras.gr

Mr. Vassilis Tsiboukis
American Spaces Specialist -Public Affairs/U.S. Embassy
Email: Tsiboukisvg@state.gov

Mrs. Eliza Tsolakou
General Manager – City of Athens Convention & Visitors Bureau, Deputy Chair – ICCA Mediterranean Chapter
Email: etsolakou@athenscvb.gr

Mrs. Argyroula Tzormpatzaki
University of Macedonia
Email: iro@uom.edu.gr

Dr. Eftichia Vraimaki
Administrative Coordination, National Library of Greece
Email: evraimaki@nlg.gr